The Senate is the chief academic organ of the University. The following members constitute the Senate

  • The Vice-Chancellor (Chairman)
  • Director Finance/Finance Officer
  • Deans and Directors of faculties or schools as may be established within the University
  • Representatives of the affiliated and constituent colleges or schools, namely: the Principal; the Chairperson of the Academic Board; and a representative of the Academic staff.
  • A number of professors and associate professors of the University that the University Council determines, which includes at least one professor or associate professor from each faculty or school elected by the academic staff of the faculty or school
  • The University Librarian, and Dean of Students
  • One staff representative who is elected by staff.
  • Guild president of the University to be elected by the students in accordance with the Students constitution.

S/N Name Title
1 Prof. Maud Kamatenesi Mugisha Vice Chancellor/Chairperson
2 Dr. David Namanya University Finance Director/Member
3 Ass.Prof. Gershom Atukunda Dean, Faculty of Business &Dev’t Studies/Member
4 Mr. Mubangizi Edson Dean, Faculty of Applied Sciences/Member
5 Dr. Enoch Barigye Dean, Faculty of Education
6 Ass.Prof Norman Dean Faculty of Law/Member
7 Prof. Fina Opio Director of Graduate Studies, Research, Innovation &Publications/Member
8 Ms. Sarah Kakuru Rwotolonya University Librarian/Member
9 Rev. Francis Muhangi Dean of Students/Member
10 Mr.Denmark Adios Students representative/Member
11 Mr. Nuwagaba Elias Kariisi Academic Staff Association Representative/Member
12 Mr. Aruho Abdon Rutega Academic Registrar/Secretary / Ex –officio
13 Prof. Amos Twinamasiko E-offocio
14 Prof. Jonathan Baranga Ag. Director Quality Assurance.
15 Prof. Timothy Wangusa Representative Prof. FOE/ Representative Prof. FBDS
16 Hope Among Representative Faculty of Law

© 2021 Bishop Stuart University-Our God Reigns. All Rights Reserved.