Contacts and Locations

You are here: Home » Contacts and Locations

Bishop Stuart University intends to have several campuses in the near future. At the moment, BSU offers Undergraduate and Postgraduate programs in two campuses.

Main Campus

The University’s main campus spans 48.2 hectares of land, 5km East of Mbarara City, Uganda. The main campus has a beautiful site of hills and River Rwizi meandering below it.

Address

Plot 150, Buremba Road, Kashari Block 4 Kakoba Hill.
Mbarara, Uganda.

Contacts

+256 707 200703
info@bsu.ac.ug | ar@bsu.ac.ug

Ruharo Campus

Located in Ruharo, Mbarara, Uganda in the neighborhood of the Diocesan Cathedral of St. James Church. It has a very attractive location with medical services around. It is currently a home for the Faculty of Nursing and Health Sciences.

Contacts

Dean Faculty of Nursing and Health Sciences
dean@nhs.bsu.ac.ug

Finance Department

Email: finance@bsu.ac.ug | dkakuba@bds.bsu.ac.ug
Tel: +256 772 434821
Tel: +256 788 417559 | Mob: +256 702 018592
Address: Main Campus, Block A

Billing Section

Email: rnamara@bsu.ac.ug
Tel: +256 700 359204
Mob: +256 778 985639
Physical Address: Main Campus, Block A

VLE inquiries and help (Faculties)

Faculty of Business, Economics, and Governance

  1. Ian Mulindwa
    Email: imulindwa@faest.bsu.ac.ug Tel: +256 753 557535
  2. David Muwanguzi
    Email: dmuwanguzi@faest.bsu.ac.ug  Tel: +256 759 811890
  3. Arthur Muhwezi
    Email: amuhwezi@faest.bsu.ac.ug Tel: +256 701 567794
  4. Anthony Beingana
    Email: abeingana@faest.bsu.ac.ug Tel: +256 755 258844

Faculty of Agriculture, Environmental Sciences and Technology

  1. Mark Aine
    Email: maine@faest.bsu.ac.ug Tel: +256 774 373724
  2. Cohen Amanyabyoona
    Email: camanya@faest.bsu.ac.ug Tel: +256 702 123 725

Faculty of Education, Arts and Media Studies

  1. Kakoni Bunnet
    Email: bkakoni@faest.bsu.ac.ug Tel: +256 756 505934
  2. Norman Mugumya
    Email: nmugumya@bsu.ac.ug Tel: +256 705 453087
  3. Boniface Kansiime
    Email: bkansiime@faest.bsu.ac.ug Tel: +256 701 983277

Faculty of Law

  1. Gramel Turyabamukama
    Email: gturyabamukama@faest.bsu.ac.ug Tel: +256 700 451064

Faculty of Nursing and Health Sciences

  1. Kamanyire Alfred
    Email: akamanyire@faest.bsu.ac.ug Tel: +256 701 330014

Library E-Resources

  1. Annette Kyamugambi
    Email: akyamugambi@library.bsu.ac.ug Tel: +256 779 412 801

Ms. Emily Kyalikunda

Email: liaison.kla@bsu.ac.ug|emkyarikunda2000@yahoo.co.uk

Mobile: +256 773 724003 Tel: +256 701 108325

Address: St. Francis Chapel Makerere, Phase two Building Room 01.

P. O Box 09, Kampala, Uganda

Academic Registrar’s Office

Email: ar@bsu.ac.ug
Tel: +256 707 200703
Mob: +256 772 604063
Address: Main Campus

Admissions Office

Email: ysecurity@bsu.ac.ug | ar@bsu.ac.ug
Tel: +256 751 424827
Mob: +256 788 479792
Address: Main Campus, Admissions Office

ODeL Officer

Email: maine@faest.bsu.ac.ug
Tel: +256 774 373724
Mob: +256 754 643390
Address: AR’s Office Block

Email: systems@bsu.ac.ug | ooyesigye@faest.bsu.ac.ug | jkalema@faest.bsu.ac.ug
Tel: +256 700 366762 Mob: +256 783 148733
Tel: +256 779 587175  Mob: +256 704 529830
Physical Address: Main Campus,  Computer Lab C Block

Public Relations Office

Email: pro@bsu.ac.ug | info@bsu.ac.ug
Tel: +256 772 427719 | Mob: +256 702 427719
Tel: +256 706 187400 | Mob: +256 775 314363
Physical Address: Main Campus, Block A